Continued: The little deferred renderer that almost could

So, I went against my better judgment and I tried my hand at fixing the deferred rendering again, and this time I actually was able to determine what that little “something” was that was wrong.
It was a value range that was supposed to be normalized but wasn’t… *cough*

It’s almost always something trivial, but you never expect it to be that simple, do you?
Anyhow. It works fine now. 🙂
I started working a little on some actual optimization, and so far it’s going pretty good, except for some tiny bugs creeping in, but those can probably be squashed pretty effortlessly.
In fact, the only thing that doesn’t work right now is the stencil culling routine for eliminating more of those pesky overdrawn pixels.

I’ll just get back to it now, it’s so exciting! 😀

Leave a comment